danaxvista.blogg.se

Ben hogan irons price
Ben hogan irons price








  1. #Ben hogan irons price pro
  2. #Ben hogan irons price professional

#Ben hogan irons price pro

Unfortunately it wasn’t until I’d over-clubbed my approach into an unplayable lie in a pot bunker at the back of my home club’s final green, that I discovered the club I had thought was a gap wedge between pitching and sand wedges, in fact had just 46 degrees of loft!īut it was a small irritation in an otherwise outstanding set of eight irons (3-iron to E) of which the company can be proud.įrom my first shot in four rounds playing with the clubs – a punched 9-iron into a soft opening green which sucked back a couple of feet – to the last, in a winning match against local club rivals, the Apex Edge Pro irons behaved almost impeccably and I was a total of eight under my handicap for 72 holes.Īs I’ve mentioned many times I’m no expert with the longer 3- and 4-irons – preferring to ease back with a beloved 7-wood - but the shapely lines, muscleback cavity and higher launch angle of these longer irons bored through the wind when gripped down the handle.

#Ben hogan irons price professional

But because Hogan, who had become the first golfer to win three professional major titles in one season, believed the short game was ‘a great equaliser’ and that this scoring part of golf began with the No.10 iron, he decided to call it The Equaliser.īut it’s one of the fascinating things I found out when I tested the latest set of forged irons from the Ben Hogan Company – complete with large ‘E’ gouged out in red on the sole of this lofted club. Price for eight irons (3-Equaliser): £549 (steel), £649 (graphite)įifty years ago, when the golf legend Ben Hogan formed a company to start making equipment under his name, there weren’t clubs referred to as pitching or sand wedges.










Ben hogan irons price